PSA Security Network Elects Kobelin As Chairman

PSA Security Network, an electronic security cooperative, today announced that PSA stockholders elected Mike Kobelin, director of sales for Aronson Security Group (ASG), as chairman of the board and Mark Olive, owner of Eales Electronics, as vice chairman, both for two-year terms. The elections were held during the recent shareholder meeting during the 2009 PSA-TEC in St. Charles, IL.

"Now, more than ever, best-in-class integrators must work together to capitalize on the window of opportunity that advancements in technology, practices and distribution have presented to the security market", said Kobelin. "My goal is to work with our board of directors and the management team of PSA to capitalize on and continue the momentum we’ve gained recently to ensure PSA continues to provide enhanced services and new products to our owners. I am also excited about our commitment to make PSA Distribution an important part of our business; this new line of business fits into our strategic plan of continuing to deliver increased equity to our owners, even in these tough economic times."

Daved Levine and Tim Feury were each re-elected by shareholders as regional directors representing the western and southern regions, respectively. The PSA board of directors also appointed Kurt Will, president of Will Electronics, to complete the final year of Mark Olive’s term as director representing the central region. Gary Venable, Sr. remains on the board as past chairman. The eight-member board represents over 200 member companies, which are responsible for more than $1.7 billion in aggregate annual sales of electronic security and life safety installations nationwide.

  • Environmental Protection
  • Occupational Health & Safety
  • Infrastructure Solutions Group
  • Spaces4Learning
  • Campus Security & Life Safety