2020 TMA Excellence Awards Winners Announced

The Monitoring Association (TMA) presented its 2020 Excellence Awards virtually yesterday via GoToWebinar. TMA’s Monitoring Center Excellence Awards recognize monitoring centers (TMA members and non-members) and outstanding staff who perform in the highest professional manner, thereby making a significant contribution to the betterment of the alarm industry and the alarm profession while demonstrating exceptional service to their customers and community.

The 2020 Excellence Award Winners are:

2020 Monitoring Center of the Year - Securitas Electronic Security, Inc.

2020 Manager of the Year - Jacqueline Brogan, Alarm Detection Systems

2020 Operator of the Year - Amanda Edmunds, AvantGuard Monitoring Services, LLC.

2020 Support Person of the Year - Gavin Butterfield, AvantGuard Monitoring Services, LLC.

The purpose of the awards program is to:
Establish and promote the inherent value of professional monitoring services in general.

Honor those who have made the most significant contributions to the service.

Promote the distinct level of professionalism attained by NRTL-approved monitoring centers.

Entries are judged by a blue-ribbon volunteer judging panel appointed by TMA.

  • Environmental Protection
  • Occupational Health & Safety
  • Infrastructure Solutions Group
  • Spaces4Learning
  • Campus Security & Life Safety