Women’s Security Council Unveils Women of the Year Award Winners

The Women's Security Council, a network of successful security professionals focused on promoting the advancement of women in the industry, announced the winners of the first annual WSC Women of the Year awards at its networking reception at Pinot Brassiere March 27 during the ISC West 2012 Conference. The awards program presented accolades to the top female professionals in the industry in a variety of categories.

More than 100 conference attendees, WSC members and sponsors were in attendance as the winners were honored.

Awards were presented to the following individuals in their respective categories:

Systems Integrator: Erica Wood, CSO, American Fire & Security.

Security Service Provider: Patricia Schmitt, President and CEO, Aegis Protective Services.

Manufacturer: Carole Dougan, Vice President Strategic Accounts, Arecont Vision.

Distributor: Debby Maffei, National Account Manager, ScanSource Security.

End User: Michele Freadman, Deputy Director of Aviation Security Operations, Boston Logan International Airport.

Dealer: Amy Kothari, President and CEO, Alarm Capital Alliance.

In the Trenches: Renee Mallonee, Dealer Marketing Manager, Monitronics International.

"Each of this year's award recipients are paving the way for increased roles of responsibility and opportunity for women in the security industry, and they are a reminder to us of the tremendous impact that women leaders have," said Rhianna Daniels, founding committee Member, WSC, and managing director, CompassPR. "Each of them demonstrates qualities of outstanding leadership and serve as tremendous role models for a next wave of female professionals."

If you like what you see, get more delivered to your inbox weekly.
Click here to subscribe to our free premium content.

  • Environmental Protection
  • Occupational Health & Safety
  • Infrastructure Solutions Group
  • School Planning & Managmenet
  • College Planning & Management
  • Campus Security & Life Safety